E-signature tools for LP subscription documents compared

As of October 26, 2026, only Dropbox Sign (from $15 per user per month, billed yearly) and GetAccept ($25 per user per month) publish a price without a sales call among the tools on this list. For LP subscription documents, DocuSign is the default: it states 1.9 million customers, 1,000+ integrations and financial services as a named industry. The pick changes to Dropbox Sign for a fund that needs a per-user price on the page, or to Adobe Acrobat Sign if you need bulk send confirmed before procurement.
What you are deciding
The LP subscription agreement is a legal document. It states the LP's commitment amount, the fund name, the LP's name and address, their tax and citizenship details, their representations about being an accredited investor or qualified purchaser, and their signature. The GP countersigns. That signed PDF is the LP's evidence of interest in the fund and goes to the administrator, the auditor and, for registered advisers, the compliance file.
Most first-time fund managers send that document by e-mail as a fillable PDF, by an e-sign tool's envelope, or through a purpose-built subscription document platform. The e-sign envelope is the middle option: more trackable than an e-mailed PDF, less integrated than a platform like Anduin or Passthrough that pre-fills the form from a CRM, runs KYC and AML screening alongside the signature and delivers structured data to the administrator.
The case for a standalone e-sign tool is cost and familiarity. An LP who has invested in three other funds has signed a DocuSign or Adobe Sign envelope for each of them. Opening another one does not require creating a new account or learning a new interface. The case against it is manual rekeying: once the LP returns the signed PDF, someone on your team types the LP's name, commitment and tax details into the administrator's system. For 5 LPs, that is an afternoon. For 30 LPs across two closes, it is a recurring operational cost.
The two questions to answer before choosing are: how many LPs am I closing, and do I need KYC alongside the signature? Fewer than 15 LPs with no structured KYC requirement: a standalone e-sign tool is sufficient. Above 15 LPs, or if an anchor LP requires a formal KYC process, the purpose-built platforms earn their additional cost.
Which tools publish a price
Four standalone e-sign tools were checked on October 26, 2026. Two published a price without a sales call.
Four e-sign tools compared on delivery model, published price and LP portal. All pages read October 26, 2026. DocuSign's pricing page returned errors; price recorded as Quote-based. Adobe Acrobat Sign pricing routes through the subscription system and was not stated on the product page.
| Platform | Delivery | Fund types | Sweet spot | Published price | LP portal | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DocuSign | Software | Any; widely used for LP subscription agreements, side letters, capital call notices and NDAs | Funds that need the widest LP familiarity and the broadest integration with fund administrators, law firm document templates and downstream workflows | Quote-based (pricing page returned errors on Oct 26, 2026) | No | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Dropbox Sign | Software | Any; used for LP subscription agreements and fund documents at smaller LP counts | Funds that want a published per-user e-sign price without a sales call, or developers embedding signing into a subscription workflow via API | from $15/user/month, billed yearly; API from $75/month for 50 signing requests/month (sign.dropbox.com, Oct 26, 2026) | No | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Adobe Acrobat Sign | Software | Any; used for LP subscription agreements, multi-party document closings | Firms already running Adobe Acrobat Pro that need bulk send for LP closings confirmed in writing before procurement | Quote-based; team plan includes unlimited eSignature capacity, price not stated on product page (adobe.com/sign.html, Oct 26, 2026) | No | Oct 26, 2026 |
| GetAccept | Software | Any; used for fund term sheets, NDAs and investor engagement workflows; not fund-specific | Teams that want a published price and need e-sign combined with deal rooms, mutual action plans and AI document editing for investor engagement | eSign $25/user/month; Professional $49/user/month (minimum 5 users); Enterprise custom (getaccept.com/pricing, Oct 26, 2026) | No | Oct 26, 2026 |
Feature comparison
| DocuSign | Dropbox Sign | Adobe Acrobat Sign | GetAccept | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | Quote-based | from $15/user/month, yearly | Quote-based | $25/user/month (eSign); $49/user/month (Professional, min 5 users) |
| Bulk send for LP closings | Not stated on pages read | Via API at $75/month for 50 requests | Yes: "recipients get their own personalized versions" | Not stated on pricing page |
| Audit trail | Not stated on pages read | Not stated on main page | Yes: real-time status visibility | Not stated |
| AI features | MCP Connectors for AI tools | Not stated | Document AI summarizer | Document editor, smart content (Professional) |
| Deal room / action plan | No | No | No | Yes (Professional) |
| API | Yes (1,000+ integrations listed) | Yes, separate API pricing | Not stated on pages read | Enterprise tier only |
| Verified | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
The decision
DocuSign is the default for LP subscription documents for a single reason: LPs have signed DocuSign envelopes before. A subscription agreement that arrives as a DocuSign envelope does not require the LP to create an account or confirm a new device. The company states 1.9 million customers and 1,000+ integrations, and lists financial services as a named industry (docusign.com, October 26, 2026). The pricing page was inaccessible on October 26, so the cost requires a sales conversation.
The pick changes to Dropbox Sign for a fund that needs a per-user price without speaking to a sales team first. Dropbox Sign publishes from $15 per user per month, billed yearly, on its product homepage (sign.dropbox.com, October 26, 2026). That price is the lowest published figure on this list. The API version, at $75 per month for 50 signing requests, is the programmatic path for embedding subscription document sending into a custom workflow.
The pick changes to Adobe Acrobat Sign if you need bulk send confirmed in writing before procurement. Of the four tools on this list, Adobe is the only one whose product page explicitly states "send a document to multiple signers at once; recipients get their own personalized versions" (adobe.com/sign.html, October 26, 2026). If your legal or compliance team requires that description in the product documentation before approving the tool, Adobe is the only one that provides it on this check date. The price requires a conversation; no figure was stated on the page accessed.
GetAccept has published pricing at $25 per user per month for the eSign plan and $49 per user per month for the Professional plan (minimum 5 users). The Professional plan bundles deal rooms, mutual action plans and AI document editing. If you manage investor engagement before a close, and you want a single tool that handles NDA sends, term sheet review and a subscription document signature in sequence, GetAccept covers that workflow. It does not describe fund-specific subscription document processes on its pricing page.
The pick would move away from DocuSign the moment another tool on this list published a comparable price, or if DocuSign's pricing page returned a figure that could be modelled before a call.
DocuSign
Who it is for. A fund closing institutional LPs, family offices or any LP who has encountered DocuSign before; or a fund whose law firm's subscription document template is already built on DocuSign's document workflow tools.
Delivery. Software. The GP or fund counsel configures the template, sends envelopes, monitors completion and countersigns.
Price. Quote-based. DocuSign's pricing page at ecom.docusign.com/plans-and-pricing/esignature returned errors on October 26, 2026. The company does not publish per-user rates on the product pages accessed on that date.
Limits. Pricing requires a sales conversation. Bulk send, fund-specific templates and named integrations with fund administrators were not confirmed on the pages accessed on October 26. Integration details and bulk send capability require direct verification with DocuSign's financial services team before signing.
Dropbox Sign
Who it is for. A fund with 10 to 20 LPs that needs an e-sign tool at a visible price; or a developer building a custom subscription document workflow who needs a documented API.
Delivery. Software, or embedded via API.
Price. from $15 per user per month, billed yearly. API: from $75 per month for 50 signing requests per month, billed yearly (sign.dropbox.com, October 26, 2026). The dedicated pricing page at sign.dropbox.com/pricing returned 404 on the same date; the starting price is from the product homepage.
Limits. Bulk send for a large LP count is available through the API, priced separately from the per-user product. The homepage does not describe fund-specific document workflows, countersigning sequences or integration with fund administrators. Formerly HelloSign, acquired by Dropbox and rebranded in 2023; contracts and templates built on HelloSign continue to run on the same platform.
Adobe Acrobat Sign
Who it is for. A fund or management company already running Adobe Acrobat Pro for document work; or a fund that needs the multi-LP send workflow confirmed explicitly in the product documentation before procurement.
Delivery. Software, bundled into Adobe Acrobat for teams.
Price. Quote-based. The product page states "Acrobat for teams plans" with "unlimited eSignature capacity" but no per-user or per-year price on the page read October 26, 2026; all pricing routes through Adobe's subscription system.
Limits. Buying Acrobat for teams to access Sign bundles PDF editing, collaboration and AI tools into the purchase. A fund that only needs e-sign pays for the full suite. The Adobe Sign standalone product was consolidated into Acrobat bundles; standalone pricing is no longer sold separately.
GetAccept
Who it is for. A fund or investor relations team that wants published pricing and needs a tool that handles investor document sends, NDA collection, term sheet review and subscription document signing in one workflow.
Delivery. Software.
Price. eSign $25 per user per month; Professional $49 per user per month (minimum 5 users), which includes GetAccept AI (document editor, smart content and meeting summarizer), deal rooms, mutual action plans and 3 items in a product library; Enterprise custom (getaccept.com/pricing, October 26, 2026).
Limits. GetAccept originated in sales acceleration, not fund legal documents. The pricing page does not describe bulk send for LP closings, subscription document countersigning or integration with fund administrators. Minimum 5 users on the Professional tier. The fund-specific use case requires direct confirmation with GetAccept.
When to step up to a purpose-built platform
A standalone e-sign tool collects a signed PDF. A purpose-built subscription document platform pre-fills the subscription agreement with each LP's details from the CRM, embeds KYC document collection and AML screening alongside the signature, and delivers structured data to the fund administrator so the investor record is complete without manual rekeying.
The cost of the purpose-built platform is a second vendor to manage and an integration to maintain. The cost of not using it is the time to re-enter LP data into the administrator and the operational risk of a mismatch between what the LP signed and what the administrator has on record.
For a fund closing 5 LPs per year, the standalone e-sign tool is the right call. For a fund closing 25 to 30 LPs across two or three tranches, the structured data delivery from Anduin or Passthrough earns its cost at the second close. A side letter negotiation with a major LP may change the calculus earlier: side letters require a separate signed document for each LP with a different negotiated term, and tracking those against the subscription agreement in a standalone e-sign tool is a manual process.
What we did
We read DocuSign's homepage and electronic signature product page on October 26, 2026. The pricing page at ecom.docusign.com/plans-and-pricing/esignature returned errors; price recorded as Quote-based. We read sign.dropbox.com and recorded the starting price of $15 per user per month and the API pricing of $75 per month for 50 requests as stated on the homepage. The pricing page at sign.dropbox.com/pricing returned 404. We read adobe.com/sign.html and recorded the bulk-send feature description and team plan description. We read getaccept.com/pricing and recorded all three plan prices as published. PandaDoc's pricing page returned a 403 error and the main page returned a 429 rate-limit error; Ironclad's pages were inaccessible. Both are excluded from this comparison on this check date. No vendor was contacted.
Frequently asked questions
Does DocuSign integrate with fund administration software?
What is bulk send and which tools support it for LP closings?
When should a fund use Anduin or Passthrough instead of standalone e-sign?
How does the Dropbox Sign API work for fund subscription documents?
Is GetAccept suitable for fund subscription documents?
Sources
- DocuSign homepagewww.docusign.com
- Dropbox Sign product pagesign.dropbox.com
- Adobe Acrobat Sign product pagewww.adobe.com/sign.html
- GetAccept pricingwww.getaccept.com/pricing
Terms used in this article
- Subscription agreement A subscription agreement is the contract an investor signs to commit capital to a fund, stating the commitment amount, making representations about eligibility as an accredited investor or qualified purchaser, identity and source of funds, and agreeing to be bound by the limited partnership agreement when the general partner accepts the subscription.
- Side letter A side letter is a bilateral agreement between a fund and a single limited partner that grants that LP terms beyond the limited partnership agreement, such as a management fee discount, most-favoured-nation rights, co-investment rights, excuse rights or additional reporting, and must be tracked and honoured in every subsequent calculation and notice.
- KYC and AML KYC (know your customer) and AML (anti-money-laundering) are the checks a fund performs on each prospective limited partner before accepting their subscription: verifying identity and beneficial ownership, screening against sanctions and politically exposed person lists, and documenting the source of funds, with records kept for audit and regulatory review.
- Fund administrator A fund administrator is the firm, or the software operated in-house, that maintains a private fund's books: partner capital accounts, capital call and distribution processing, fee and waterfall calculations, NAV, investor statements and audit support.
- Capital call A capital call, also called a drawdown, is a notice from the general partner requiring each limited partner to wire a portion of their committed capital to the fund by a due date, usually ten business days, to fund investments, fees or expenses.
For people actually running a fund
One operating problem a week: capital calls, K-1s, LP reporting, waterfall math, onboarding. Every Tuesday. Free.
The GP Ledger links to vendors so we can see what readers click. No link on this page is paid and no ranking is for sale.